28 Members of Arizona Legislature Call for the Decertification of the 2020 Election

In a joint statement Monday, 28 members and members-Elect of the Arizona Legislature called for the decertification of the 2020 election.

“The election should not have been certified with the number of irregularities and allegations of fraud,” said House Majority Leader Warren Petersen. “Especially troubling to me are the allegations surrounding the vendor Dominion,” the lawmaker added. “It is imperative that a forensic audit occur immediately of the equipment and software. Upon any showing of fraud the legislature should immediately convene to decertify the vote.”

After being presented compelling evidence of election fraud in last week’s hearing with President Trump’s personal attorney Rudy Giuliani and campaign attorney Jenna Ellis, Representative Walter Blackman said in his statement that the outcome of the election “is far from certain.”

“In the past week seemingly conclusive evidence has come to light through successful litigation that the outcome of the 2020 election is far from certain, and at the very least, further investigation is necessary to
ensure the integrity of Arizona’s election results,” Blackman said. “It is imperative that Secretary of State Hobbs rescind her certification of the election until these matters have made their way through the court and voter confidence is restored.”

“Ensuring the integrity of Arizona’s 2020 election isn’t just a matter of sound public policy, it is a civil rights imperative. There are few elements of our society more foundational than the right to free and fair elections and when that right is called into question it is our responsibility as leaders to ensure that confidence in the electoral process is restored. To this end, Arizona must decertify the 2020 election so that the numerous election irregularities may be properly adjudicated and the people of our great state may once again have faith in their right to vote,” said Representative-Elect Jake Hoffman.

According to Arizona law, only the governor or two-thirds of the state legislature can call a special session to choose the state’s presidential electors.
The U.S. Constitution however allows the state legislature to choose electors, which could supersede the state law for calling special sessions.

Members who have signed on to the statement:

Sen. Sonny Borrelli
Sen. David Livingston
Sen. David Farnsworth
Sen. David Gowan
Sen. Sylvia Allen
Sen. Sine Kerr
Sen. Tyler Pace
Rep. Warren Petersen
Rep. Travis Grantham
Rep. Leo Biasucci
Rep. Walter Blackman
Rep. Nancy Barto
Rep. Kelly Townsend
Rep. Anthony Kern
Rep. Bret Roberts
Rep. Kevin Payne
Rep. Mark Finchem
Rep. David Cook
Rep. Bob Thorpe
Rep. John Fillmore
Sen-Elect Rogers
Rep-Elect Hoffman
Rep-Elect Kaiser
Rep-Elect Wilmeth
Rep-Elect Parker
Rep-Elect Burges
Rep-Elect Barton
Rep-Elect Nguyen


The Arizona Legislature has decided to close down for a week after Giuliani tested positive  for the coronavirus. Trump Campaign attorney Jenna Ellis blasted AZ Speaker Bowers for taking the “absolutely unnecessary action.”

Bowers is among the AZ legislators calling for the decertification of the election.


“It’s totally unnecessary and a move by weak leadership to simply run out the clock,” Ellis wrote in a subsequent tweet.  “Everyone in Arizona falls DAYS outside the CDC guidelines for ‘close contact.’ But, ‘trust the science.'”

Get the news corporate media won't tell you.

Get caught up on today's must read stores!

By submitting your information, you agree to receive exclusive AG+ content, including special promotions, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms. By providing your phone number and checking the box to opt in, you are consenting to receive recurring SMS/MMS messages, including automated texts, to that number from my short code. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help, STOP to end. SMS opt-in will not be sold, rented, or shared.

About Debra Heine

Debra Heine is a conservative Catholic mom of six and longtime political pundit. She has written for several conservative news websites over the years, including Breitbart and PJ Media.

Photo: (Photo by Mario Tama/Getty Images)